sunday playlist

Today was a lovely Sunday. My brother-in-law was over for the weekend, the sun was shining and it was a beautiful 52 degrees out, we replaced the carpet on the porch, I made hamburgers, we took a bunch of stuff to Goodwill, I slept a whole bunch – the only thing missing was the hours of “Battlestar Galactica” I was planning on watching/finishing. Instead I spent the night listening to music, which was nice. So, for your audio pleasure, I shall share. Such goodness.

Cake, “The Distance”

Filter, “Hey Man Nice Shot”

Rage Against The Machine, “Sleep Now In The Fire”

The Offspring, “Self Esteem”

Nirvana, “In Bloom”

Foo Fighters, “The Walk” (Which, on an off-note, they played at the end of “Thor,” and I LOVED that movie – and not just because Natalie Portman was in it and I have a huge girl crush on her…)

Sublime, “Jailhouse” (FAVORITE band of the last couple weeks. And none of this Sublime with Rome CRAP. Make another band and don’t call it Sublime, or Sublime with Rome. It’s a joke.)

The Joy Formidable, “Whirring”

Nine Inch Nails, “We’re In This Together”

Tenacious D, “Kickapoo” (And not just for shits and giggles, or because I know the words to every D song in the book because I LOVE THEM.)

And lastly, Iron Maiden, “Run To The Hills” (This video is live and not as awesome, but whatever.)

P.S. Have I ever preached my love for Seattle’s 107.7 The End? I typically HATE radio, but since last August or so I have been listening to The End all day (almost) every day at work. If I am listening to music while I am at home I am also probably listening to The End, or at least 9/10 times I am. Car trips? Phone plugged into stereo and I’m streaming The End. Long story short – I LOVE THEM. They play all the best music.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

